skip to main content
Page Header

  School Publications  

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS
May, 2018
April, 2018
March, 2018
February, 2018
January, 2018
December, 2017
November, 2017
October, 2017
September, 2017
August, 2017
DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS >> March, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018 3/23/2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018 3/22/2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 3/21/2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 3/20/2018
Monday, March 19, 2018 3/19/2018
Friday, March 16, 2018 3/16/2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018 3/15/2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 3/14/2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 3/13/2018
Monday, March 12, 2018 3/12/2018
Friday, March 9, 2018 3/9/2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018 3/8/2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 3/7/2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 3/6/2018
Monday, March 5, 2018 3/5/2018

METEOR ANNOUNCEMENTS

Monday, March 5, 2018

 

Congratulations to the members of the 2017-2018 Chess Club that participated at the IESA State Chess tournament February 23rd and 24th. Each participant competed in 7 rounds of chess against opponents from all over the state. Of the 42 total games that were played, Mokena came away with a record of 15.5 wins and 25 losses. All of our participants were 7th graders so I am looking forward to next year and what they will bring to the table. Mrs. Baltzer needs those students to come to her room after school on Tuesday.

 

Reminder to the Graphic Design Club: We will not be meeting today. We will meet again next week, March 12th.

 

There is Scholastic Bowl practice today after school and a meet tomorrow in Bolingbrook. See Mrs. Vermeire or Mrs. Novak with any questions.

 

Book Club will meet this afternoon in Library after dismissal.

 

“The Paws for Books Book Fair – Come, Stay, Read a Great Tale” will be held March 12-16. Students and Staff show off your pets! Drop off a picture of your pet and fill out a paws sheet from the Library. Voting for your favorite pet will take place during the Book Fair. Winners will receive a prize!

 

Attention All Students: The Track and Field season is almost here!  Track will begin on Monday, March 12th.  If you are interested in joining track, please make sure you have the online registration filled out and an up to date sports physical turned in.  If you previously tried out for a Mokena Jr. High team this school year you do not need to fill out the paperwork again.  If you have any questions about track, please see Mr. Alvey.

 

Bowling Club will meet Thursday, March 8th. Report to Ms. Isdonas’s classroom at dismissal.

 

NJHS students who signed up for the Feed My Starving Children field trip, please see Mrs. Totsch in the office to pick up a permission slip.


Friday, March 2, 2018 3/2/2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018 3/1/2018