skip to main content
Page Header

  School Publications  

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS
December, 2018
March, 2019
November,2018
October, 2018
September, 2018
April, 2019
August, 2018
February, 2019
January, 2019
June, 2019
May 2019
DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS >> October, 2018
Thursday November 1, 2018 11/1/2018
Wednesday October 31, 2018 10/31/2018
Tuesday October 30, 2018 10/30/2018
Monday October 29, 2018 10/29/2018
Friday October 26, 2018 10/26/2018
Thursday October 25, 2018 10/25/2018
Wednesday October 24,2018 10/24/2018
Tuesday October 23, 2018 10/23/2018
Monday October 22, 2018 10/22/2018
Friday October 19, 2018 10/19/2018
Thursday October 18, 2018 10/18/2018
Wednesday October 17, 2018 10/17/2018
Tuesday October 16, 2018 10/16/2018
Monday October 15, 2018 10/15/2018

0

Monday  October 15, 2018



Auditions for this year’s musical, SPAMALOT, will take place TODAY! Please be respectful to the students auditioning by waiting quietly and patiently in the hallway until your scheduled audition time.  Auditions will last approximately 5-7 minutes and then students are free to leave.

Call backs will be posted online on Tuesday evening or in the band hallway Wednesday morning.  Call backs will take place on Thursday beginning at 3:00 and will last as long as it takes.

Final cast list will be posted on Friday afternoon! Good luck to all of the students auditioning!!

 

Any student interested in joining Pep Band or Jazz Band, please sign up on the sheet outside the band room stating your interest.  If we have enough students interested, we will begin these ensembles.

 

Attention all students interested in trying out for the Pom Squad - time is running out! All paperwork is due on Wednesday. If you have not signed up to receive the try-out dance, please see Miss Gibson immediately. If you do not sign up for the REMIND app, you will be unable to try-out.



Book Fair carnival is coming! Monday October 22nd to Friday October 26th.  There will be games, prizes and book talks.

The Online Book Fair starts October 25th and runs through November 14th.

A new Diary of a Wimpy Kid book is on sale.  Order your copy at the library.

If you want to be a novelist this November, it is not too late to join the Meteor Write Club. Information and registration forms are available from Mr. Martinus in room C206. The first meeting is October 19th after school.

 

If you are interested in trying out for girls’ volleyball, Lincoln way Central is hosting a short volleyball camp to help prepare you for tryouts.  Forms can be found on the back tables in the commons.

 

Book club meets tomorrow, Tuesday October 16th in the library after school

 

There will be a Student Council meeting this afternoon beginning at 2:20 in the Learning Center.

 

THERE ARE ONLY FOUR DAYS LEFT IN OUR 1ST QUARTER METEOR PRIDE GOAL!  CURRENTLY, WE ARE ALMOST AT 8% OF STUDENTS THAT HAVE BEEN LATE TO SCHOOL.  DON’T BE LATE! DO NOT BE LATE!  DON’T BE TARDY! DO NOT BE TARDY!  THERE IS SWEETNESS AND DELICIOUSNESS IN YOUR FUTURE IF WE STAY UNDER 10% TARDINESS! WE CAN DO IT, METEORS! DON’T BE TARDY FOR THE PARTY!

 


Friday October 12, 2018 10/12/2018
Thursday October 11, 2018 10/11/2018
Wednesday October 10, 2018 10/10/2018
Tuesday October 9, 2018 10/9/2018
Friday October 5, 2018 10/5/2018
Thursday October 4, 2018 10/4/2018
Wednesday October 3, 2018 10/3/2018
Tuesday October 2, 2018 10/2/2018
Monday, October 1, 2018 10/1/2018