skip to main content
Page Header

  School Publications  

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS
December, 2018
March, 2019
November,2018
October, 2018
September, 2018
April, 2019
August, 2018
February, 2019
January, 2019
June, 2019
May 2019
DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS >> November,2018
Friday November 30, 2018 11/30/2018
Thursday November 29, 2018 11/29/2018
Wednesday November 28, 2018 11/28/2018



 

Wednesday November 28, 2018



Hour of Code Fun Fact #3: The first computer, the ENIAC, was created in 1943 and weighed 50 tons. Today, an iphone 6 weighs 4.55 oz. What will YOU create today?

 

Do you love trivia? Are you competitive?  Are you smarter than a 5th grader?  Scholastic bowl is for you!!  Interested students should attend a brief meeting on Tuesday, December 4 in the learning center from 2:15-2:30.  Information about the Scholastic Bowl team will be distributed and your questions will be answered! Tryouts will be December 10th and 11th.  See Mrs. Novak or Mrs. Vermeire if you have any questions or conflicts.

 

NJHS will be collecting change for the Mokena-Marley-FISH organization until November 30th. Our goal as a school is to raise $500.

This is a wonderful way for you to give back to your community and demonstrate kindness. Your donations will be used to purchase gifts and food baskets for several needy families from each of the three Mokena schools.

 

Girls volleyball tryouts will be held on December 7th and December 11th from 2:30-4:30 in the East Gym. Please make sure you have your physical turned in and that you have filled out an athletic packet found online before you tryout. See Mrs. Grimes or Mrs. Storino with questions.

The next chess club  meeting will be Tuesday, December 4. There will not be chess on Monday, December 3.

 

Interested in photos, layouts,headlines and friends?

Check out the Yearbook Club.

 

Informational meetings next week on Tuesday and Wednesday during advisory.

 

If you cannot make it , stop by Mrs.Grabowski's Room : A206 after school Tuesday or Wednesday next week.

 


Tuesday November 27, 2018 11/27/2018
Tuesday November 20,2018 11/20/2018
Monday November 19,2018 11/19/2018
Thursday November 15, 2018 11/15/2018
Wednesday November 14, 2018 11/14/2018
Tuesday November 13, 2018 11/13/2018
Monday November 12, 2018 11/12/2018
Wednesday November 7, 2018 11/7/2018
Tuesday November 6, 2018 11/6/2018
Friday November 2, 2018 11/2/2018