skip to main content
Page Header

  School Publications  

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS
December, 2018
March, 2019
November,2018
October, 2018
September, 2018
April, 2019
August, 2018
February, 2019
January, 2019
June, 2019
May 2019
DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS >> January, 2019
Monday January 28,2019 1/28/2019
Friday, January 25, 2019 1/25/2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019 1/24/2019
Wednesday January 23, 2019 1/23/2019
Friday January 18, 2019 1/18/2019
Thursday January 17, 2019 1/17/2019
Wednesday January 16, 2019 1/16/2019



Wednesday January 16, 2019

 

 

The Mokena Fire Department is sponsoring a Babysitting Clinic on January 22nd and January 23rd. Registration forms are available in the office.

 

Attention Poms: Don’t forget to take BUS 8 to MIS immediately after the dismissal bell. Practice will go until 4:30 pm - make sure you have a ride!

 

 

 

Attention Year Book Club members! Our First meeting is

TOMORROW Thursday January 17th from 1:45-2:45 in room A206.

 

 

Scholastic Bowl members will have practice on Thursday from 2:20-3:30. See Mrs. Vermeire or Mrs. Novak if you have questions or conflicts.

 

 

Congratulations to both 7th and 8th grade boys' basketball teams on a great regular season.  7th grade finished with a record of 14 wins and 8 losses, while 8th grade finished with 20 wins and 2 losses.  Our 8th grade boys' team repeated as Des Plaines Valley Conference Champions! Again, congratulations to both teams and good luck at Regionals!  Go Meteors!

 

 

Group pictures will be taken on Tuesday, January 22nd. Prepay envelopes are available in the office. Students purchasing a group or individual picture should complete the prepay envelope, include the exact amount and turn the envelope in to the photographer at the time the pictures are taken. A list of the groups that will be photographed has been posted in the office window.

 

 


Friday, January 11, 2019 1/11/2019
Wednesday January 9, 2019 1/9/2019
Tuesday January 8, 2018 1/8/2019