skip to main content
Page Header

  School Publications  

DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS
December, 2018
March, 2019
November,2018
October, 2018
September, 2018
April, 2019
August, 2018
February, 2019
January, 2019
June, 2019
May 2019
DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS >> February, 2019
Thursday February 28, 2019 2/28/2019
Monday February 25, 2019 2/25/2019



Monday February 25, 2019

 

 

Book Club is meeting tomorrow in A204.

 

Thank you for all of the pet donations for NAWS animal shelter so far! Keep them coming! The Meteor Club will continue collecting pet supplies through Thursday.

 

Dodgeball Tournament permission slips and money are due to Mrs. Grimes or Mrs. Kocher by this Wednesday, February 27th. You can find extra forms with your PE teacher or in the office. Just remember, if you can dodge a Meteor you can dodge a ball!!!!

 

If you are interested in track but were unable to attend the informational meeting, please stop by the office and pick up the informational handouts and practice schedule. All paperwork is due by Thursday, March 7th. Please see Miss Gibson, Miss Garren, or Mrs. Espinosa if you have any questions.

 

Congratulations to the members of the Mokena Chess Club. They all did a great job last weekend at the State Chess Tournament. All of the members won at least 2 of their matches and we had one of our members walk away with 4 wins. They all handled every one of their matches, win or lose, with a great deal of integrity and sportsmanship.

We will have our next chess meeting on Monday, March 4.

Scholastic Bowl has a meet against Hickory Creek tomorrow at 3:30 in the Learning Center.  Team members should meet in Mrs. Vermeire's room after school.








Thursday February 21, 2019 2/21/2019
Wednesday February 20, 2019 2/20/2019
Wednesday February 13, 2019 2/19/2019
Tuesday February 19, 2019 2/19/2019
Tuesday February 12, 2019 2/12/2019
Monday February 11, 2019 2/11/2019
Thursday February 7, 2019 2/7/2019
Wednesday February 6, 2019 2/6/2019
Tuesday February 5, 2019 2/5/2019
Monday February 4, 2019 2/4/2019
Friday February 1, 2019 2/1/2019